TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

45 Reviews | write a review

default image

The expertise of Harmony Hearing & Audiology has provided me …

Knowing that I need hearing aids I had a hearing test with Harmony Hearing & Audiology. I cannot thank the owner, Andrew Mackendrick, enough for his personal and professional attention. His expert knowledge and attention to detail were excellent when fitting me with the correct hearing aid. I now have no problem conversing with anyone not even if there is background noise present.

The expertise of Harmony Hearing & Audiology has provided me with comfortable fitting hearing aids which have significantly increased my quality of life for the better.

After excellent service and attention I would not hesitate in highly recommending Andrew of Harmony Hearing & Audiology to any one. They will receive and be assured of a highly professional fitting service and after sales advice

Roy Creswell North Fremantle 6159 , WA June 27, 2012

default image

I am very happy with my new Phonak Nano hearing aids.

I am very happy with my new Phonak Nano hearing aids. They have had many benefits over other hearing aids that I have used before.

1) Easy to fit
2) Easy to clean
3) Out of sight

Because they fit in the ear canal the ear works like it’s supposed to and the hearing aid magnifies the noises that are naturally around you, they do not magnify the strong wind noises like some of the others I have tried. I say they are the best I’ve had so far.

Jeff Nottle Guilford 6055 , AU July 10, 2012

default image

Andrew went to great lengths to ensure that I received the …

Andrew went to great lengths to ensure that I received the best possible results from my new hearing aids, an unexpected reduction of the Tinnitus is an extra bonus.

Colin

Colin Davidson Kelmscott 6111 , AU September 17, 2012

default image

Thank you Andrew for your patience and care.

My name is Gaetano Randazzo, and I made an appointment with Audiologist Andrew Mackendrick, at Harmony Hearing & Audiology, and he expertly fitted me with a pair of Phonak Audeo S Smart hearing aids and T.V. S Link and CommPilot Bundle for which I am really grateful.

Andrew had much patience getting the hearing devices to the best outcome for me, and I am extremely happy to now enjoy communicating, listening and hearing to a higher degree of clarity for myself personally and to my family’s relief.

Andrew’s expertise in his field and profession come highly recommended, giving me an outstanding quality of service in this area.

Thank you Andrew for your patience and care.

Gaetano Randazzo Mosman Park 6012 , AU October 25, 2012

default image

For the first time in years we can talk in the car and the …

I had problems specifically hearing on the phone, as I was working in reception, this was not ideal! Andrew has set my hearing aids so my ‘phone’ ear is set louder than the other side. I am finding this is working well also it is the ear closest to Kev in the car so I can hear him above the radio also!
For the first time in years we can talk in the car and the answer is no longer ‘what?’ Should have seen about it years ago!

We are leaving here Saturday morning and driving back to Qld.

Cheryl Berry Emerald 4720 , QLD November 10, 2012

default image

Now it doesn’t matter how many radios are turned on or how …

Before making an appointment at Harmony Hearing & Audiology I had a problem hearing a conversation in a crowd situation or if a radio close to me was turned on. After having my hearing tested in simulated different situations, Andrew fitted me with appropriate Phonak hearing aids and computer tuned them to my needs. Now it doesn't matter how many radios are turned on or how big a crowd I am in, I can clearly hear and understand the conversation that I am having.

Thanks Andrew

Kevin Berry Emerald 4720 , QLD November 16, 2012

default image

I have had numerous hearing assessments over the past 15 …

Dear Andrew and Steve,

I have had numerous hearing assessments over the past 15 years - but nothing as thorough and comprehensive as Andrew gave me. I have so far found the Phonak hearing aids suitable for my life style. I attend Bible Studies and group church meetings in the home. I am now able to hear the number of the hymns given out, also hear the words of the hymns as they are being sung - before it was a jumble. I would not hesitate in recommending Andrew to anyone because of his outstanding service and care.
I would like to thank you Andrew for your kindness and patience.
and

Just to let you know I am very HAPPY with my hearing aids. Have been to three meetings over the weekend . Great to be able to listen with out having to put a lot of effort into trying to hear.So pleased I heard all the hymns given out . I struggle with the phone but know that can be fixed. John is on skype it may be useful in the future.

Many thanks for your time and patience with me.

Ann Goodfield Albany 6330 , AU March 21, 2013

default image

Thank you for your service and advice.

Dear Andrew,

I would just like to tell you how happy I am with the Bolero hearing aids. They have been so easy to wear and the comfort level is great, my friends still don’t know I am wearing the aids as they are really that discrete. I now don’t feel uncomfortable in conversation with friends, I can actually join in, and I am not saying pardon, or didn't hear that.

Thank you for your service and advice.

Christine McKiernan Kingsley 6026 , AU April 16, 2013

default image

Thank you for spending so much time with me and for the real …

Good Morning Andrew.

I have held back until now the weeks end before writing to you. We are still going around in circles off of Barrow Island with a fully loaded Barge on tow. We were hoping to get notification from the Shore as to when we will go and give our barge over for unloading, As of yet we are still not on the movement sheet sent to us via satellite email every day. We do know we are number 3 in line for barge hand over and we hope its by the end of this coming week or early next. When we get our empty barge back its still 6 days to Henderson and when we get to know times a bit better I will send another email to let you know when I can expect to be in Fremantle and then come over to your office.

All is well with my Phonaks and I'm very pleased with how they work. Thank you for spending so much time with me and for the real good advise that has led up to me getting exactly the right units for my hearing needs. I must say and those around me say I should have seen you a couple a years ago and got fitted out all that time ago. They make so much difference to my daily life. I'm even hearing sounds long lost to me. Andrew Thank You for your advise and spending the time with me to make sure that every thing I would need to get me better hearing again came out right. So Much Appreciated. It has made a world of difference to the way I do things because I now know exactly whats going on around me. One Completely Satisfied Customer. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Kenneth Govier Barrow Island , PH June 2, 2013

default image

Thank you so much.

Andrew,

Thank you so much for recommending to me the Com Pilot to go with my hearing Aids, it has been a tremendous help and the best addition to me hearing aids that I could imagine. I find it particularly helpful for receiving phone calls and having the fully adjustable volume control direct to my hearing aids. I can increase or decrease the volume of the callers voice to get it just right and clarity is much improved.

The other significant benefit is when the device is connected to the TV. I can vary the volume of a particular programme without turning up the volume of the external TV speakers, the sound coming direct to my hearing aids has improved the clarity of speech significantly. I can now understand the full conversation on TV shows, without having to guess the bits I used to miss out on.

Thank you so much.

Colin Smout Rosmoyne 6148 , AU July 17, 2013

default image

Andrew, myself & family can’t thank you enough, keep up the …

After many years of wearing hearing aids that just never came up to my expectations & putting up with audiologist telling me I was expecting miracles. Eureka! my faithful mouse guided me to Andrew in Freemantle who put himself out on a weekend to help me as I live in Broome & time was short. Needless to say I was advised & fitted out with expertise & am now enjoying life to the full again with not just my phonak aids but also my Com Pilot which allows me to enjoy telephone conversations once more.

Andrew, myself & family can’t thank you enough, keep up the good work.

Cyndy McChesney Broome , AU August 2, 2013

default image

So once again thank you for your gentle, informed and kindly …

Andrew,

Just a short note to thank you for the new pair of “ears’.

I wanted to record my appreciation for your caring and attentive service. From my initial research on the internet, to my first phone call and the consultation process I was hugely impressed by your desire to provide me with the best solution possible.

I was also impressed with the non-pushy nature of the process. Your foremost desire was to ensure that I was completely happy with what I had purchased. Also your investment in the latest technology is testament to your desire to provide the best for your clients.

So once again thank you for your gentle, informed and kindly approach. I cannot recommend your services highly enough.

Quentin Lewis Cottesloe 6011 , AU December 19, 2013

default image

Harmony Hearing & Audiology helped me reconnect.

Firstly, I love my hearing aids. I can understand my softly spoken daughter with them, I can understand my wife with them and I can hear the world with them. Harmony Hearing & Audiology helped me reconnect. I sort quotes from several Audiologists. Harmony offered more ongoing support and the lowest price. I’ve used Harmony’s ongoing support to tune my hearing aids. Mr MacKendrick listened to my concerns and adjusted my hearing aids, eliminating my concerns.

Tim Gamage South Fremantle 6162 , AU April 25, 2014

default image

Thank you for your comprehensive testing and patient …

Thank you for your comprehensive testing and patient explanation during my first visit. You gave me the confidence to place my trust on your recommendation of Siemens Ace hearing aid. It has allowed me to enjoy family gatherings more. Friends and family do not have to raise their voices or repeat their conversations.

Pauline Sim Thornlie 6108 , AU May 23, 2014

default image

I highly recommend Andrew to find an affordable solution for …

Over a period of months Andrew tried patiently to find a solution to my hearing loss and find hearing aids that “actually worked” We tried several makes and variations all with limited or no success. My hearing loss varies from severe to almost nil at times.

I was resigned to not finding anything that would restore any hearing when Andrew asked me to wait until he went to a seminar on a new Siemens ,the Siemens Binax.

These were the answer to a prayer,they are simply brilliant, especially with the attachments,they cost a little extra but BUY them,,they are worth every cent.
Just to keep Andrew honest I asked for quotes from two other audiologists and they were several thousand dollars more expensive for the same devices,,amazing,

I highly recommend Andrew to find an affordable solution for your hearing loss.

Larry Wilkins North Fremantle 6159 , AU November 23, 2014

default image

I will highly recommend your service to my friends anytime.

Louis Leung of Narrogin WA - 2/6/15 - Message: Hi Andrew, Thank you very much for your patience and excellent professional advice. I enjoy my Siemens Pure 7bx. Never know what a pleasure to regain all my hearing again! I do not need to tune up my TV loudly and can hear every conversation with my family.; I now enjoy more outings to restaurant and family gatherings. Thank you Andrew! I will highly recommend your service to my friends anytime.

Louis Leung Narrogin , WA February 6, 2015

default image

Thanks again for your patience, professionalism and above …

Hello Andrew,
hope all is well...
just thought I'd let you know that I am really enjoying my hearing aids, I honestly never thought that they would be so good, I feel that now, after that final adjustment we made, they are working to perfection, words are so crisp and clear, those fine sounds of the car indicator, switching on the radio, sending an SMS and so many other minor sounds are all back again!
Thanks again for your patience, professionalism and above all your honesty.

Kind regards,

Rocco

Rocco Papalia Perth 6000 , WA April 25, 2015

default image

Thank you Andrew for for your professionlism…

Thank you very much Andrew for your patience and professionalism. Andrew encouraged me to try different types of hearing aids to ensure that I was completely happy with my purchase. I am now delighted to be able to hear distinctly again. Thanks also for your encouragement, as I think I was rather in denial regarding my loss of hearing!

Keep up the good work.

Janet Sammons North Coogee , WA September 11, 2015

default image

Tony was very caring and professional on the options …

First I would like to thank Tony for making my life easier at work. After visiting a couple of hearing centres I decided to search the internet and came across Harmony Hearing. After reading their excellent reviews and realising Tony actually works from Osborne Park Medical Centre every Monday and Tuesday I thought I'd give me a go. After one visit with Tony, I knew I need not look any further. Tony was very caring and professional on the options available to me. I also realised that the aids from Harmony would save me several thousand dollars. I would recommend Tony with out any doubt to any one with hearing concerns. Thank you
Maria Italiano

Maria I. Noranda 6062 , WA January 11, 2016

default image

I am very impressed with the patience, professionalism and …

I am very impressed with the patience, professionalism and understanding shown to me by both Andrew and Tony to help me as an individual with all my hearing challenges. The hearing aids I have chosen are trendy, tiny and work wonderfully well. I can't thank you both enough.
Best wishes and regards
Virginnia Grazia

Virginnia Grazia Perth , WA February 3, 2016

default image

“Tony impressed me with being a caring and thoroughly …

Having read the internet testimonials for Harmony Hearing and Audiology, I decided to visit them after having obtained quotes for hearing aids from several other companies. At their clinic I met Audiologist Tony Mathers. Tony impressed me as being a caring and thoroughly professional adviser on the options available to suit my budget and requirements. In little time I discovered that hearing hearing aids from Harmony would save me several thousand dollars so I signed up on the spot. Since then I have received faultless, professional after-sales service and attention.
Harmony is a small business. They have few staff, operate from modest surroundings and don't spend lavishly on full page press advertisements. This, no doubt, contributes to their being able to offer most acceptable deals to clients. I have no hesitation in recommending a visit to Harmony for all who consider they may have a hearing problem. James A. Best

James A. Best Rockingham 6168 , W.A April 10, 2016

default image

Unlike the previous who would not tell me Model Numbers of …

I found Harmony Hearing after having an experience with another hearing centre that is heavily advertised and allegedly not for profit, I was very impressed with the business model of Harmony..
Living in the Northern Suburbs I was seen by Tony in their Osborne Park office. I had previously been given testing by the previous place at a cost. "Tony's results on my hearing were identical and the same recommendations made.
Unlike the previous who would not tell me Model Numbers of the equipment prescribed Tony was up front with the relevant numbers. He did not mind that I could and would look them up on the net to see if the pricing was competitive. It was.
Previously I had been told that I was suitable for the "Top of the Range" product and I was told the brand but not the Model.
As the pricing difference for the two of the aids was $1700. $8300 rather then $10,000 I ordered on the spot and was not charged a testing fee by Harmony.
My hearing now is not perfect, but much better then before and I cannot recommend Harmony and Tony more highly. Don't be conned by ads, shop around and insist on being told what it is you are being quoted for. I they won't tell you you can guess the reason why.
Col Gilmore"

Col Gilmore Mullaloo 6027 , WA October 11, 2016

default image

“their service is friendly and they care about your hearing …

"After being born with Hearing problems and also working in the mining industry for 30+years I had been putting up with being death as a post for a long time. Not to mention that people around me had been putting up with it as well. Time to do something about it!
So I would like to say a big thank you to Andrew and his staff for their great friendly service for making big change to my life WOW can't believe there are so many birds out there in the world that I never heard before. Without the help from you guys I might never have experienced some of the noises I am hearing today. Also made huge difference to my work E.G meetings and generally gaining more information when dealing with people.
For anybody that has been dealing with hearing loss and unsure about using hearing aids, drop into Freo and catch up with Andrew and staff their service is friendly and they care about your hearing issues.
Regards
Rob Mavay

Rob Mavay Albany 6331 , WA November 11, 2016

default image

Asolutely Delighted

My Husband and I recently saw Andrew for the first time when I came across Harmony Hearing on a Website. We both have hearing aids in both ears and have been attending a different practice for advice etc. but were not over impressed by the results we were achieving.
Andrew was absolutely thorough in his attention, carefully explaining the tests he carried out, one of which we had never experienced previously, although Andrew indicated the test was most important in determining the "set up" of the hearing aid, and making absolutely sure we were getting the best possible results out of our equipment - which had not obviously been the case.
In my situation it was determined that one HI needed remedial work and was still under warranty. Although I had not purchased this from his practice, his receptionist happily arranged to express post it to ensure I had it back before Christmas which then was only a week away! This happened smoothly and I was really grateful. He also loaned me a replacement for the week mine was away, and carefully set it up to meet my needs. We would have no hesitation in recommending Harmony Hearing - and have in fact already done so to a few friends.

Maureen Goodall Perth , WA December 25, 2016

default image

The whole experience was positive.The hearing aids are game …

Hi Tony, Thankyou for the great service. The whole experience was positive. The hearing aids are a game changer for me.
Thanks and regards
Peter Smith (Ocean Reef).

Peter Smith Ocean Reef 6027 , WA March 19, 2017

default image

equal emphasis…also on the follow up service and support.

I was first attracted to Harmony through their website as it placed equal emphasis on not only the range of hearing care products available but also the follow up service and support. In both important areas, they did not disappoint and I would recommend Harmony to anyone concerned about their hearing.

Barry Watkins Victoria Park 6100 , WA March 19, 2017

default image

and making absolutely sure we were getting the best possible …

My Husband and I recently saw Andrew for the first time when I came across Harmony Hearing on a Website. We both have hearing aids in both ears and have been attending a different practice for advice etc. but were not over impressed by the results we were achieving. Andrew was absolutely thorough in his attention, carefully explaining the tests he carried out, one of which we had never experienced previously, although Andrew indicated the test was most important in determining the "set up" of the hearing aid, and making absolutely sure we were getting the best possible results out of our equipment - which had not obviously been the case. In my situation it was determined that one HI needed remedial work and was still under warranty. Although I had not purchased this from his practice, his receptionist happily arranged to express post it to ensure I had it back before Christmas which then was only a week away! This happened smoothly and I was really grateful. He also loaned me a replacement for the week mine was away, and carefully set it up to meet my needs. We would have no hesitation in recommending Harmony Hearing - and have in fact already done so to a few friends.

Maurine Goodall Perth 6000 , WA March 19, 2017

default image

The attention I received was outstanding. A full and …

The attention I received was outstanding. A full and detailed explanation of available options and cost.
Help in deciding which model was most suitable, decision was easy.
When fitted ample time was spent in explaining procedure and helping me fit and attach the hearing aid. Another call was made to ensure everything was going to plan, and it was. Tony Mathers was very consistent and he performed the duty with expertise and good humour. I have recommended your firm to an acquaintance in need of assistance, and extended your virtues to many friends. Thank you Tony very much. Ken Pearce.

Ken Pearce Wembly 6014 , WA July 1, 2017

default image

Harmony Hearing helped me navigate through to the final …

I was struggling with the concept of purchasing new hearing aids due to my financial situation. It was a 'chicken & egg situation ...unless I could be confident to hear, I wouldn't manage at work and without work I couldn't afford new hearing aids.
Harmony Hearing helped me navigate through to the final decision and I am delighted with the product.
June Spina

June Spina Carine 6020 , WA August 5, 2017

default image

I was delighted to discover Harmony Hearing and Audiology. …

I was delighted to discover Harmony Hearing and Audiology. What thorough, friendly and very pleasant service they provide. After wearing hearing aids for some years still had some questions to ask and problems to be solved and these were answered and solved very thoroughly and thoughtfully. Thank you for your great service and great prices - I have recommended your company to several friends already.

M.S. Perth 6000 , WA September 24, 2017

default image

I am very pleased to say my expectations have been very much …

In most cases in life "expectations sadly disappoint". I am very pleased to say my expectations have been very much exceeded in all my dealings with Tony from Harmony Hearing.
From the initial contact to the fitting, to the follow up everything was done in a very friendly and professional manner. The best form of advertising is word of mouth - personal recommendation. I have referred 3 other people and all I am sure will be of the same opinion as myself. Well done Harmony, success is assured for the future. A.F. Golding

A.F. Golding Perth 6000 , WA January 14, 2018

default image

I have previously used other hearing service providers, and …

From the prompt response when first contacted to the fantastic service throughout the process of trying and buying hearing aids, Tony at Harmony Hearing has continually provided excellent service. I have previously used other hearing service providers, and Harmony Hearing has been far better than the others. On top of that, the price was excellent. I am recommending Harmony Hearing to my friends.

Susie B. Perth 6000 , WA January 14, 2018

default image

I have previously used other hearing service providers, and …

From the prompt response when first contacted to the fantastic service throughout the process of trying and buying hearing aids, Tony at Harmony Hearing has continually provided excellent service. I have previously used other hearing service providers, and Harmony Hearing has been far better than the others. On top of that, the price was excellent. I am recommending Harmony Hearing to my friends.

Susie B. Perth 6000 , WA January 14, 2018

default image

I was very pleased with every aspect of buying new upgraded …

I was very pleased with every aspect of buying new upgraded hearing aids from Harmony.
I have been wearing aids for about 10 years and never before have I had much choice being committed to once brand. There was no rush or pressurising and I appreciated the months free trial before I had to purchase. The aids themselves have made a big difference to my life especially for phone calls. I would recommend Harmony to Anyone. Thank you!

Clair O'brien Fremantle , WA February 25, 2018

default image

I mean the price alone was enough to seal a bargain but the …

Andrew I am writing to say a big thank you for your help in choosing and supplying me with my Seimens Carat 7BX hearing aids and at such a reasonable price. I mean the price alone was enough to seal a bargain but the 7BX hearing aids are the best I have ever had, they truly do deliver the magic of hearing.
All the hearing aids I have had in the past only delivered an amplified level of sound where these really do amplify the sounds that I want louder.
I would never hesitate to recommend you and your services to any body looking for help with a hearing problem.Again a big thank you for giving me back my full hearing.
Alan Greenwood.

Alan Greenwood Parmelia 6167 , WA July 17, 2018

default image

I cannot thank Andrew and Rachel enough for assisting me in …

"Almost 2 years ago I was finding it very difficult to continue my work due to hearing loss. I was referred to a specialist to try and determine the cause of my hearing loss, however a MRI did not locate anything. It was suggested I make an appointment to see an Audiologist and arrange suitable hearing aids. I visited a number of Audiologists in the South metropolitan area and was amazed at the number of hearing aid makes, models, features and prices.

After some visits, I had a vague idea on my preferred make and model suitable for my needs. I was getting desperate as I was unable to continue to cover up my hearing loss at work.......lip reading in conference room settings is very difficult, stressful and risky.

I created a spreadsheet on all the Audiologists in the South Metropolitan area with their respective pricing, warranties, freebies such as batteries, insurance, appointments and assessments. Andrew Mackendrick from Harmony Hearing responded to my initial email on a weekend and I was in his clinic the following week trialling the new hearing aids. Harmony Hearing not only had the best price, they also exceeded in after sales servicing. Rachael at reception gives exceptional service arranging appointments and reminders.

I cannot thank Andrew and Rachel enough for assisting me in selecting the most suitable hearing aids and looking after me before, during and after the purchase, it's been a great journey. I also purchased a Streamer which allows me to Bluetooth between my hearing aids and my mobile (Hands-free) also my TV.

Finally my family believe it's the best thing I've done in improving communication with my loved ones!!"

Frank Rauh Murdoch 6150 , WA July 17, 2018

default image

A quick note to say thanks for your outstanding service in …

Hi Andrew

A quick note to say thanks for your outstanding service in helping me improve my standard of hearing.

From my initial late night on-line enquiry, that you even responded to straight away, to the hearing test, advice, trial period, final selection, fitting and review etc it has been a very thorough and professional process.
In additional to the service, the value for money after checking other service providers on the same make / model of hearing aids and then your aftercare package of follow up, free batts, domes, cleaning parts etc it really has been a positive move.

The improvement has been noticeable by me and others…more by the lack of requests by me for people to repeat things

So Thanks Again and I’m more than happy to recommend others to you.

Cheers

Vince Haines - Pop Magic

Vince Haines Kallaroo 6025 , WA July 17, 2018

default image

The service, received at Harmony Hearing was second to none. …

The service, received at Harmony Hearing was second to none. Andrew performed the most thorough set of hearing tests I have ever had.He then demonstrated how hearing aids could help me. I was unable to afford the aids immediately but Andrew and his staff worked out a way that got them for me much sooner then I thought would be possible. As an Aircraft Pushback Driver I need to be able to hear conversation on several radios while pushing aircraft away from the departure gate and while towing aircraft. I can clearly hear these with my hearing protection (earmuffs) on. The ability to hear clearly again is changing my life in so many ways. I will be forever grateful to Andrew and Harmony Hearing, I highly recommend them to everyone.
Brad Sheldon

Brad Sheldon Rivervale 6103 , WA July 17, 2018

default image

Without a doubt I recommend Harmony Hearing & Andrew …

I was reading an article in my local paper one day where it stated a lot of people in their 50's (and younger) were in denial about how bad their hearing loss was & that they thought they were too young to even consider the possibility that hearing aids may enhance their hearing & quality of life. It went on to say by not addressing it early you run the risk of your ears forgetting certain frequencies making it even harder for hearing aids to give you maximum assistance later on.

So at age 53 I decided to have a hearing test as I was struggling to hear what people were saying at staff meetings (even when I sat at the front!) and what the students were saying in the small groups that I work with as an EA. Although my hearing loss is not severe I was struggling witht he clarity of speech from people talking or on TV etc.

My initial hearing test was at a local company local to me and I was able to trial some hearing aids for a week. I think it is imperative to have this option before you commit yourself to what can be quite a significant expense (depending on the model you are buying). I didn't feel though that a week was long enough, and the company was not overly keen to extend my trial time. I decided to investigate other companies both online & via phone calls.

Andrew Mackendrick from Harmony Hearing was one of the people who returned my phone call. What an amazing man! His professionalism & dedication exceeded all my expectations. Right from the start you could tell its his mission to find the most ideal hearing aids for your specific hearing loss. He does not push any specific brand & I was able to test out my hearing aids over a few weeks with appointments in between to adjust and fine tune as needed.

Not only was he able to offer them at the lowest price, his after sales services value for money. The ongoing support of 4 years unlimited service, 2 yrs free batteries, 3 yr National warrantee, 1 yr Insurance for loss & damage to name just a few.

Since purchasing my Resound Linx I now need to turn the TV/radio down to the extent that my husband will often say that now he can't hear it!!

I also like the fact that they are linked via blue tooth to my phone which gives me access to different program settings that I am able to adjust myself to suit different environments as & when needed.

Without a doubt I recommend Harmony Hearing & Andrew Mackendrick to anyone with hearing concerns. Thank you for all your assistance and patience.

Jenny Krouzecky

Jenny Krouzecky ILUKA 6028 , WA July 17, 2018

default image

I have finally found an exceptional Audiologist, Andrew …

Re, Harmony Hearing & Audiology, Fremantle WA

Hi, this is to let you all know that after having successive sets of hearing aids since 1999, I have finally found an exceptional Audiologist, Andrew Mackendrick from Harmony Hearing & Audiology, who demonstrated his understanding in exactly what is needed in order to get the best possible outcome from a set of high quality hearing aids.

In the past, I have been treated by well meaning, friendly Audiologists but I am sorry to say, with limited equipment and high prices.

I found that Harmony Hearing & Audiology had the advantage of being able to test me in a silent environment like the other but in addition, also has the equipment to be able to set up my new hearing aids in a noisy environment in order to get the best out of them. This was not possible with the other companies I bought my hearing aids from and as a consequence, I was always going back to have them adjusted for noisy environments, basically with fingers crossed and a bit of educated guess work on their behalf.
Now I'll talk about the price. After shopping around on the net and contacting several companies, it came down eventually to value for money. Without going into a lot of detail I could write a book on, Andrew gave me the best value for money as well as price. You don't usually get both in this day and age so I was pleasantly surprised and decided to run with him.
In conclusion, I commend to everyone with a hearing impairment, both the company, Harmony Hearing & Audiology and in particular Andrew Mackendrick, who is not only a young but highly qualified Audiologist, but who was also very friendly, respectful and astute in determining my particular needs as I am sure he will be with you. My new hearing aids required only the slightest adjustment after a month of testing and even then I was tempted to leave things as they were because they were so effective with their initial settings. Even so, he couldn't help tweaking them that last little bit.
Thanks Andrew.
Peter Clausen
Australind, WA, 6233

Peter Clausen Australind 6233 , WA July 17, 2018

default image

My life changed the day I walked into Harmony Hearing with …

My life changed the day I walked into Harmony Hearing I never imagined how my life has changed dramatically.The service I have received has been wonderful. I could not hope for anything better. Audiologist: Andrew Mackendrick has gone well beyond what is expected of him and I couldn't be any more grateful & happier. The service intrigued me and I felt very comfortable, the advice he gave in what was suitable for me was well beyond what I expected.
Thank you for the amazing service for my new hearing aid (Siemens), keep up the great work and I highly recommend Harmony Hearing.

Dimos Kats Perth , WA July 17, 2018

default image

“Harmony’s independence and the provision of authentic …

I had been wearing hearing aids for 7 years and when it came time to replace them, I went online to search for a service provider.
Harmony's independence and the provision of authentic testimonials set them apart from other providers.
I'm pleased to say that Harmony turned out to be every bit as good as the testimonials said.
The discussion with the Audiologist, information provided and professional expertise allowed me to make an informed choice about the hearing aid that would work best for my hearing loss within budget consideration.
The follow up service was more of the same. Many Thanks
Phil Readhead

Phil Readhead Edgewater 6027 , WA July 17, 2018

default image

the compassion shown by both Andrew and Rachel and as a …

My life has changed as it is wonderful to be able to hear now as I have been so fortunate to have finally found an Audiologist - Mr Andrew Mackendrick, as I am so happy and my story is as follows.
Six years ago I had bought from a very reputable company a set of internal hearing aids to the value of $8,500 and although I repeatedly had them remade twice they would fall out of my ears and were the wrong set for me. They were sent away and pieces cut off them to the point I was so frustrated that I never wore them and was nearly run over by a train in Melbourne as I had no hearing at the rear, but this really upset me and also my family, so I promised them I would buy a new set of hearing aids. The above company never offered any other hearing aids even though these ones never fitted.
The path to Andrew has been a long one but I eventually in desperation was able to locate him by Harmony Hearing's website after sheer frustration from going to other retailers audiologists who would pressure to make a sale and did not supply any of the information that was relevant to my hearing it was only about the sale not about the persons hearing.
I had phone calls from sales people at the retail audiologists who would get indignant at why I had not made an instant decision as the hearing aids were from $5,000 to $10,000.
I made an appointment for Andrew and I could not believe the caring attitude that was shown to me by Rachel and then after a thorough hearing test with Andrew he then explained on a TV screen exactly what was wrong with my hearing and why I had experienced the problems with the above hearing aids it made so much sense and what was needed.
Andrew then gave me a choice of several hearing aids that were small and worn at the back of the ear and can hardly be seen. It was amazing that there was no pressure to decide then and there or to buy the most expensive, it was about my hearing as I was able to make a wise choice and the price was unbelievable.
Not only the advice but the service is unbelievable and the compassion shown by both Andrew and Rachel and as a husband and wife team, it is so friendly showing the understanding at my hearing loss. My hearing is so clear now and thankfully I can hear front, side and rear.
I cannot recommend Andrew highly enough and it was the best trip to Fremantle that I have made as not only are my family happy that I can hear clearly but also I do not feel disadvantaged because of my hearing loss and can enjoy my life to the fullest.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart to you both. P.E.

Mrs P. Chose to remain anonymous Perth , WA July 17, 2018

default image

“you have produced the best hearing experience I’ve had …

"Dear Andrew, I want to thank you for the excellent job you did in recommending, supplying and fitting my replacement hearing aids. By Taking the trouble to carefully fine tune the instruments, to match my hearing loss, you have produced the best hearing experience I've had since I have been using hearing aids, which would be about twenty five years. I'd almost given up, thinking my hearing loss was too severe, but now I am holding conversations I never could have held in recent years, and using the streaming device I can watch TV and hear everything. This has brightened my life up considerably. Many thanks for your diligent and patient attention to detail. Yours sincerely Richard

Richard (Requested Sir name not published) Perth 6000 , WA July 17, 2018

default image

The service I have received has been wonderful.

My life changed the day I walked into Harmony Hearing I never imagined how my life has changed dramatically.The service I have received has been wonderful. I could not hope for anything better. Audiologist: Andrew Mackendrick has gone well beyond what is expected of him and I couldn't be any more grateful
DisplayName: Dimos Kats

Dimos Kats Fremantle , WA July 17, 2018


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

WHY CHOOSE US?

  • Independent, Local & Personalised Service
  • All the Latest Technology from Leading Brands
  • Best Prices Guarantee - Save Thousands!
  • Interest Free Payment Plans Available
  • Government Hearing Services Program Accredited
  • University Qualified & Experienced Audiologists
  • Custom Hearing Protection
  • Ongoing Support with Comprehensive, Timely Service